Council of ministers of BJP-IPFT Govt get portfolios as CM retains Home, Health, PWD and key depts.

Two days after the swearing-in of the second term of the BJP-IPFT government, the Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha on Friday distributed portfolios among the council of ministers of his cabinet while he kept the key departments including Home, health, PWD among others with him.

As per notification served by chief secretary on Friday, minister Pranajit Singha Roy is allocated with the portfolio of Finance, Planning and Coordination and Information Technology, while senior most cabinet minister Ratan Lal Nath is allocated with the charges of Power, Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare and Election departments.

Sushanta Chowdhury is allocated with in-charge of Food and Civil Supplies, Transport and Tourism while the lone women minister Santana Chakma has been given charge of Industries and Commerce, Jail (Home) and Welfare of OBCs departments.

The newly inducted minister in the second term of the BJP-IPFT government – Sudhangshu Das has been given responsibilities of Welfare of Scheduled Castes, Animal Resource Development and Fisheries departments, while Tinku Roy will look after Youth Affairs and Sports, Social Welfare and Social Education and Labour.

Bikash Debbarma will look after Tribal Welfare, Handloom, Handicrafts and Sericulture and Statistics departments and the lone minister from BJP’s alliance partner IPFT and the youngest minister of the Manik Saha-led government – Sukla Charan Noatia, has been given charges of Cooperation, Tribal Welfare (TRP and PTG) and Welfare of Minorities departments.

Most Recent