Tripura: Dr. Manik Saha takes oath as Chief Minister; 8 ministers sworn in

Dr. Manik Saha took oath as the Chief Minister of the second term of the BJP-IPFT government in Tripura on Wednesday in presence of the Prime Minister Narendra Modi here at Agartala Swami Vivekananda Ground.

Union home minister Amit Shah and BJP chief JP Nadda accompanied by the top party leaders were present in the swearing in ceremony.

Others who took the oath on Wednesday as the council of ministers of the BJP-IPFT government included Ratan Lal Nath, Pranjit Singha Roy, Santana Chakma, Sushanta Chowdhury, Tinku Roy, Bikas Debbarma, Sudhangshu Das and Shukla Charan Nuatia.

In the recently concluded Assembly election, the BJP won 32 seats out of 60 with a vote share of around 39%. Tipra Motha emerged as the second-largest party securing 13 seats.

Most Recent