All Preparations in Place to Conduct 2nd Phase of Lok Sabha Polls in Manipur

All preparations are in place to conduct the second phase of Lok Sabha polls in Manipur on Friday. Polling personnel along with EVM, VVPAT and security forces have reached their designated polling stations.

Thirteen assembly segments of Outer Manipur Parliamentary Constituency spread across eight districts will go to polls tomorrow from 7 AM to 4 PM. A total number of four lakh eighty-four thousand nine hundred forty-nine voters will exercise their franchise in 848 polling stations. Among these polling stations, two hundred and two polling stations will be completely managed by all women polling personnel.

 Nine special polling stations have been set up additionally in the second phase Lok Sabha polls in Manipur for five hundred twenty-nine Internally Displaced Voters. Among these special polling stations, one polling station has been set up in Tengnoupal district for only 1 (one) voter.

Most Recent