Six Candidates in Fray for Lok Sabha Elections In Mizoram

A total of six candidates will be contesting the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections in Mizoram. With the deadline for withdrawal of candidature over, it is now official that six candidates are in the fray.

The ruling Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM) is fielding Richard Vanlalhmangaiha while the main opposition Mizo National Front is putting up sitting Rajya Sabha MP K Vanlalvena. The Congress is nominating former MPS officer Lalbiakzama while the BJP is fielding its State President Vanlalhmuaka. The People’s Conference (PC) party is nominating a woman candidate Rita Malsawmi while Social Activist Lalhriatrenga Chhangte filed his nomination as Independent candidate.

As the date of polling draws closer, campaigning is picking up across the state. All the candidates are taking up campaigning in full scale to woo the voters to capture the lone Lok Sabha seat of Mizoram.

Most Recent