5 NLFT militants surrenders before Tripura police

Five insurgents of the banned militant outfit of National Liberation Front of Tripura (NLFT) fled from the Bangladesh camp to surrender before the police in Tripura on Friday.

The militants of (BM) faction have been identified as Kanta Mohan Tripura, 45, Gertaroy Tripura, 23, of Manikpur village in Dhalai, Nakshatra Debbarma alias Munam of Sepahijala district, Emang Debbarma and Mansubar Tripura, 25, of Manikpur.

According to the police, the five militants had surrendered during a joint operation conducted with the Special Branch. They agreed that they were NLFT ultras and had fled insurgents’ camps in Bangladesh.

Police is presently interrogating them to unearth more about their camp in Bangladesh.

Most Recent