CM Dr Manik Saha chairs review meeting of Tripura’s Good Governance department

Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha on Wednesday chaired a review meeting here in the CM’s war room of Tripura Institution for Transformation to check the implementation of different developmental projects in the state.

During the meeting the Chief Minister has directed the officers to complete all developmental works and projects within a specified time in a mission mode. Dr Saha also directed for a regular follow-up of all the development projects that have been implemented.

Relevant officials of various departments including the District Magistrate have an important role in the implementation of the development project, he said. In the review meeting, the Chief Minister was informed about the progress of various development projects of the districts through a video conference with the District Magistrates of the various districts of the state.

In the meeting, TIFT CEO Kiran Gitte discussed in detail the decisions taken in the first meeting. In the meeting, the Chief Minister directed to send a proposal to the Central Government seeking more funds for the infrastructure development of Tripurasundari Temple.

He said that discussions have already been held with the DoNER ministry to provide more money for the development of the temple. The Chief Minister directed the officials concerned to send the proposals at the earliest. The Chief Minister also inquired about the progress of construction of national highways in the state.

In this context, Secretary Kiran Gitte said that about 60 to 70 percent of the work on national highways has been completed. The rest of the work is also progressing rapidly.

The progress of the Agartala Smart City project was presented to the Chief Minister. In this regard, the Chief Minister said that it is necessary to regularly monitor whether the CCTVs are working properly in Agartala city. He also directed the officials to install CCTV at necessary places. He also emphasized on beautification along the airport road.

Chief Secretary J K Sinha, Principal Secretary of Revenue Department Punit Agarwal, Secretary of Information and Culture Department P K Chakraborty, secretary of the Department of Public Works Abhishek Singh, secretary of the Department of Rural Development. Sandeep A Rathore, Chief Minister's OSD Parmananda Sarkar Banerjee, senior officials of various departments were present in the meeting.

Most Recent