Newly elected MLAs Bindu and Tafajjal to take oath on September 12

The two newly elected MLAs Bindu Debnath of Dhanpur and Tafajjal Hossain of Boxanagar will take oath as members of the Tripura Legislative Assembly on September 12. Speaker of Tripura Legislative Assembly Biswabandhu Sen will administer the oath in a special program to be organized in Tripura Legislative Assembly.

It is to be mentioned here that BJP candidate Tafajjal Hossain who contested against the CPI-M’s Mizan Hossain in Boxanagar assembly constituency got 34,146 votes and swept the elections by 30,237, while his rival candidate Mizan Hossain got only 3,909 votes.

On the other hand, the BJP candidate Bindu Debnath bagged the Dhanpur seat, which has a significant tribal population, by 18,871 votes. Debnath got 30,017 votes, and his nearest rival Kaushik Chanda of the CPI-M got 11,146 votes.


Most Recent