Biplab replace Union Minister Pratima in West Tripura Lok Sabha seat

The former Chief Minister of Tripura and presently the Rajya Sabha MP Biplab Kumar Deb replaced the Union Minister of State for SJ&E Pratima Bhoumik as the BJP in its first candidate lists nominated Deb as the candidate for the West Tripura Lok Sabha constituency.

Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha congratulated Deb for being nominated as candidate of the party and said, “The winning of Deb and formation of NDA government under Narendra Modi for third time are only a matter of time and people are waiting to celebrate.”

Candidate for the East Tripura tribal reserved seat will be announced in the second list of BJP nominees in the next week.

The former Deputy Chief Minister and senior BJP leader Jishnu Dev Verma has been the choice of BJP for East Tripura constituency replacing sitting MP Rabati Tripura.

Most Recent