Lok Sabha Election: Notification for Fourth Phase to Be Issued Tomorrow

The notification for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections will be issued tomorrow. 96 Lok Sabha seats spread over nine States and a Union Territory will go to polls in this phase on the 13th of May. Simultaneously, notification will also be issued for single-phase assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh for 175 seats and the first phase of assembly polls in Odisha for 28 constituencies.

 The filing of nominations will end on Friday for the third phase of Lok Sabha polls. 94 Parliamentary seats in 10 States and two Union Territories will go to polls in this phase on the 7th of May.

Most Recent