BJP Releases list of all 60 Candidates for Assembly Polls in Arunachal Pradesh

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) announced the names of all 60 candidates for the ensuing Assembly elections in Arunachal Pradesh on Wednesday. The party’s Central Election Committee approved the list of candidates in a meeting held under the chairmanship of BJP president JP Nadda on Monday. As per the approved list, Chief Minister Pema Khandu will be contesting from Mukto seat, State BJP president Biyuram Wahge from Pakke Kessang, and Deputy Chief Minister Chowna Mein from Chowkham constituency.

Arunachal Pradesh has 60 Assembly seats and two Lok Sabha constituencies. The Lok Sabha Elections and Assembly elections will be held simultaneously.

Most Recent