10248 Brus in North Tripura to cast their vote on April 26, first time after resettlement

First time after the official resettlement, at least 10248 Brus in North Tripura district will cast their vote on April 26 to decide the fate of candidates for East Tripura Parliamentary Constituency.

A total of 331303 voters of which 166099 male voters, 165202 female voters and 2 third gender voters will cast their vote in North Tripura district. A total of 17 women-run polling stations are set up in the district, while 14 polling stations are announced as model polling stations.

Following the election to begin from Friday morning in North Tripura along with the rest of the parts of the East parliamentary constituency, the polling personnels accompanied by the security forces have dispersed with EVMs, VVPATs and other poll materials from different locations of Bir Bikram Institution ground in Dharmanagar, Panchayat Samiti office premise in Panisagar and Kanchanpur Higher Secondary School premise on Thursday to reach the polling booths.

Most Recent