BJP’s newly elected MLAs takes oath

The newly elected MLAs of the ruling BJP – Tafajjal Hossain and Bindu Debnath of Boxanagar and Dhanpur assembly constituencies, were sworn on Tuesday at the state legislative assembly building and vowed to fulfill the public aspirations.

Assembly Speaker Biswabandhu Sen administered the oath of office of the two MLAs at a ceremony where Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha, members of his cabinet Agartala Mayor Dipak Majumder and senior officials were in attendance, while the opposition MLAs stayed away from the oath-taking ceremony.

Taking the oath of his office, MLA Tafajjal Hossain said that developmental activities were stalled for the last 25 years during the Left regime in the Boxanagar constituency. He vowed to ensure drinking water, road connectivity, health services and public amenities in Boxanagar.

Meanwhile, the MLA Bindu Debnath castigated the then Chief Minister Manik Sarkar, who was elected several times from Dhanpur constituency and said that the erstwhile Left government failed to fulfill the aspirations of the people.

On the other hand, the Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha who was present in the swearing in ceremony believed that the newly elected MLAs will deliver their best in ensuring all-round development and public welfare in their respective constituencies.

Most Recent