BJP in Tripura expels 11 party leaders ahead of ADC poll
By Our Correspondent, 18/03/2021, Agartala

Just ahead of the crucial poll to the ADC in Tripura, the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday expelled as many as 11 of its leaders from the party over anti-party activities. All the leaders are from ADC areas of Unokoti, Dhalai and Khowai districts. BJP spokesperson Subrata Chakroborty today told media, “All of them including two Mandal presidents and several others are expelled from the p[arty for six years as they were found engaged to anti-party activities.”

“They violated the party decisions, denied the discipline and got involved in anti-party activities,” adding to this Mr. Chakroborty said, “After due enquiry the party has decided to expel them from party." Lists of 11 expelled leaders  Mangal Singh Koloi, member of Ampi 'Jana Jati Morcha',  Bumika Nanda Reang, Raima Valley 'Mandal' president, Bikash Chakma, Dhalai district BJP vice president, Dilip Kumar Reang,

 general secretary Pecharthal Mandal, Ratanjay Tripura , Chhawmanu Mandal member, Dulal Das, member SC Morcha, Sukomol Biswas, Dhalai district SC Morcha president, Tapan Roy , Karamcherra Mandal member, Joseph Lal Phangkima, Karamcherra Mandal president, Sukhamati Debbarma , Krishnapur BJP Mahila Morcha general secretary and Brajendra Debbarma , Ambassa 'Shakti Kendra' in charge.